City of Antigo Common Council

Welcome to the City Council Page

Antigo Common Council

The City of Antigo Common Council generally meets on the second Wednesday of each month at 6:00 pm. Meetings are held in the Council Chambers at City Hall located at 700 Edison Street. Special meetings are also held as needed. Contact City Hall for a specific meeting schedule at 715.623.3633 ext. 100.

All meetings are open to the public, although on occasion the Council may meet in closed session to discuss a subject permitted by the Wisconsin Open Meetings Law to be held in closed session (such as negotiations, personnel evaluations, property purchases or other strategic matters).

Public notice is given of all meetings, including closed sessions, stating the date, time, location and topics to be considered. All meeting notices are posted on the bulletin board located at City Hall, the Antigo Public Library, and the Antigo Police Department as well as on the City’s web page.

Monthly City Council Meetings

A schedule for regular monthly meetings of boards, committees and commissions is available, however the best place to check for a meeting is to follow this link: Antigo City Council Meeting Schedule. Meetings are not officially scheduled until an agenda has been issued and posted.

Please contact Jaime Horswill at 715.623.3633 ext. 100 if you have questions about an agenda. If you wish to address the council on a topic listed on the agenda, you must register prior to the meeting by completing the sign-in form available at the City Council meeting. Comments are limited to 5 minutes or less.


Housing Authority(5 Year Terms)

Reinhardt Balcerzak, Alderperson 5/10/2021
Beverly Golbach-701 Deleglise St. 5/10/2022
John Warner-305 Anderson Drive 5/10/2023
Liz Gress-307 E 9th Avenue 5/10/2024
Ben Zelazoski-W8320 Cty Rd W 5/10/2025

Police and Fire Commission (5 Year Terms)

Robert Hunter, Chair, 205 Mary St. 5/1/2021
Brad Henricks-133 Freiburger 5/1/2022
Paul Syrjala-330 Sunset Dr. 5/1/2023
Andrew Hessedal-918 Thomas St. 5/1/2024
Lisa Neve-710 5th Ave 5/1/2025

Historic Preservation Committee (5 Year Terms)

Red Turney-318 6th Avenue 9/9/2020
Joseph Jopek-622 1st Avenue 9/9/2021
Helen Wanca-1229 Mendlik 9/9/2023
Lynn Schimmels-315 Virginia St. 9/9/2024
John Warner-305 Anderson Drive 9/9/2020
Glenn Bugni,Alderperson, Chairperson

Parks, Cemeteries, & Recreation Commission (5 Year Terms – Meets 2nd Monday of the Month)

Tim Kassis, Chairperson-813 Deleglise Street Mayoral Term
Barbara Rebstock-1122 McMillan St.  Mayoral Term
Glenn Bugni-516 Sunset Dr. Mayoral Term
Denise Wendt-119 S. Virginia St. 9/13/2021
Chad Nelson-N1058 Cty Rd A   9/13/2021
Kimberly Jahnke-1117 2nd Ave.  9/13/2020
Sam Hardin 1515 N Superior St 9/13/2020

Broadband Utility Commission (5 Year Terms)

Dave Cooper-425 Sunset Dr. 10/1/2022
Reinhardt Balcerzak-818 Maple St. 10/1/2023
Ben Wilhelm-414 6th Ave. 10/1/2024
Andrew Hessedal-918 Thomas St. 10/1/2021
Rob Cornelius-205 Virginia St. 10/1/2020

Economic Development Board (3 Year Terms – Meets 3rd Monday of Month)

Andy Merry, President, 1/1/2021
Thomas Bauknecht-Vice President (City EDC Member)
Cty Board Vice Chair-Ron Nye, County Appointed
Angel Zimmerman 1/1/2022
Michael Hunter 1/1/2023
Dillion Gretzinger 1/1/2021
Bill Livingston (Cty. Board Supervisor)-Standing
Lynn D’Amato 1/1/2022
Sarah Koszarek   1/1/2023
Mayor-Bill Brandt-Standing
Wisconsin Public Service-Fred Westphal-Standing

Joint Library Board (3 Year Terms)

Sheryl Perkins-City Appt.
Dawn Fleischman-City Appt..
Barbara Rebstock-City Rep.
Bonnie DeHart-School District Rep. 
Joe Novak III-County Rep.
Ken Shestak-County Appt.
Moira Scupien-County Appt.
Linda Szitta-County Appt.
Gloria Rettinger-County Appt.
Dominic Frandrup-Library Director

Hotel/Motel Rm Tax Com. (1 Year Terms – Meets Last Wednesday of Month)

Mayor Bill Brandt, Chairperson
Tom Bauknecht, Council President
Brady Koss-City Resident at Large
Gordon Neve-City Resident at Large
David West, Motel Representative
Tom Quinlan, City Resident at Large

City Plan Commission (3 Year Terms – Meets 1st Tuesday of Month)

Mayor Bill Brandt, Chairperson
Jerry Rice, 1231 N. Superior St. 5/1/2021
Tim Sharon, 616 Sunset Dr. 5/1/2021
Larry Steckbauer, 315 Anderson Dr. 5/1/2022
Gordon Neve, 710 5th Ave. 5/1/2023
Charley Brinkmeier, City Representative 5/1/2023
Alderperson (elected annually) Scott Henricks  5/1/2021

Zoning Board of Appeals (3 Year Terms)

Toni Schneider-521 First Avenue 5/1/2021
Rob Hurlbert-1557 N Superior St.   5/1/2021
John Warner 305 Anderson Dr.  5/1/2022
Gary Smits-304 Mayfair St 5/1/2023
Bruce Kommers 520 Fulton St. 5/1/2023

Board of Review (3 Year Terms)

Bill Brandt, Mayor
Kaye Matucheski, Clerk-Treasurer
Tom Bauknecht, Council President
Michele Brettingen 726 Graham Avenue 10/14/2020
Toni Schneider 521 1st Avenue 10/14/2020

Economic Development Committee (1 Year Term – Meets 1st Monday of Month)

Mayor Bill Brandt, Chairperson
Tom Bauknecht 718 First Ave.  4/21/2021
Glenn Bugni 516 Sunset Dr. 4/21/2021
Reinhardt Balcerzak 818 Maple St. 4/21/2021
Gary Voytovich 302 Deleglise St. 4/21/2021
Andrew Hessedal 918 Thomas St. 4/21/2021
Brad Henricks 133 Freiburger Ave 4/21/2021

Public Works Com. (1 Year Term – Meets 4th Wednesday of Month)

Tom Bauknecht, Chairperson 718 First Ave. 4/21/2021
Scott Henricks 213 Mary St. 4/21/2021
Barbara Rebstock 1122 McMillan St.  4/21/2021
Sandy Fischer 1501 Neva Rd. 4/21/2021
Joel Wagner- 402Virginia St. 4/21/2021

Finance, Personnel & Legislative Com. (1 Year Term – Meets 3rd Wednesday of Month)

Mayor Bill Brandt, Chairperson
Carol Feller Gottard 312 Dorr St. 4/21/2021
Reinhardt Balcerzak 818 Maple St. 4/21/2021
Tim Kassis 813 Deleglise St. 4/21/2021
Tom Bauknecht 718 First Ave. 4/21/2021
Glenn Bugni 516 Sunset Dr. 4/21/2021

City/Township Joint Planning Ad Hoc Committee (Mayoral Term)

Larry Steckbauer
Jerry Rice
Mark Desotell 715.623.3633 x155
Ken Hardin (Town of Antigo Rep)
Pete Pennington (Town of Antigo Rep)
Wayne Schroeder (Town of Antigo Rep)
James Spychalla (Town of Antigo Alternate)
Rick Parilek (Town of Antigo Alternate)

EMS Town/City Association (Mayoral Term)

Mayor Bill Brandt, 718 Willard Ave.

Loan Review Committee

Leah Antoniewicz 2032 Neva Rd.
Rhonda Norrbom 723 6th Ave
Gary Smits 736 Ackley St.
Ben Zelazoski, Chairperson 835 9th Avenue
Dave Visser W10643 Otter Lake Ln, Elcho
Glenn Bugni 516 Sunset Dr.
Ron Nye, N1842 US Hwy 45

Safety Building Joint Operations Committee
Appointed 6/11/14

Tom Bauknecht
Tim Kassis


Ward #1
Barbara J. Rebstock
(715) 623-3655

Ward #2
Sandra M. Fischer
(715) 627-2154

Ward #3
Tim Kassis
(715) 623-7123

Ward #4
Tom Bauknecht
(715) 627-4090

Ward #5
Carol Feller Gottard
(715) 623-3004

Ward #6
Joel Wagner
(715) 219-3325

Ward #7
Glenn Bugni
(715) 623-7169

Ward #8
Reinhardt Balcerzak
(715) 623-7383

Ward #9
Scott Henricks